Fijian Drua vs Waratahs live Super Rugby Pacific score update – Super Rugby Pacific

This will be the second Super Rugby match between the Fijian Drua and NSW Waratahs; the Waratahs defeated the Drua in their inaugural meeting (40-10–Round 1,2022 Super Rugby Pacific).

Three of Fijian Drua’s last four Super Rugby Pacific matches have been decided by margins no greater than five points.

  • The NSW Waratahs have lost their last eight Super Rugby away matches in succession; the last and only time they went on a longer losing run on the road in the competition, was a nine-match span from March 1996 to May 1997.
  • NSW Waratahs’ most recent Super Rugby match against a team from outside Australia was a 40-10 victory against the Fijian Drua (18 February 2022).
  • The Waratahs will be aiming for back-to-back wins in such fixtures for the first time since March 2019.
  • Fijian Drua has made nine offloads resulting in a break this season, more than any other team in the competition and four more than NSW (5).
  • The Drua have scored four tries starting possession from a tap penalty this campaign, more than the rest of the competition combined (Crusaders – 1, Hurricanes – 1, MelbourneRebels – 1).
  • NSW have an 86 per cent scrum success rate in 2022, the second-lowest of any team in the competition (Western Force – 83%); however, fewer than the Fijian Drua (96%) – the highest of any team in this category.
  • The Waratahs have conceded 14 penalties per game in Super Rugby Pacific, the most of any team in the competition and two per game more than the Fijians (12).

Match detail

We are waiting for the kick-off.

In the meantime, why not have a look at the match preview.


To refresh this page, click HERE. Live In-Play Betting.

The score after 0 minutes is Fijian Drua 0 Waratahs 0


Fijian Drua
Tries –
Pen –
Con –
Drop –
Cards –

Tries –
Pen –
Con –
Drop –
Cards –

Match Officials

Referee: Reuben Keane
Assistant Ref 1: Nic Berry
Assistant Ref 2: Jordan Way
TMO: Brett Cronan


Drua: 15 Kitione Ratu, 14 Tuidraki Samusamuvodre, 13 Kalaveti Ravouvou, 12 Caleb Muntz, 11 Vinaya Habosi, 10 Teti Tela, 9 Frank Lomani, 8 Nemani Nagusa (captain), 7 Kitione Salawa, 6 Joseva Tamani, 5 Sorovakatini Tuifagalele, 4 Isoa Nasilasila, 3 Samuela Tawake, 2 Mesulame Dolokoto, 1 Kaliopasi Uluilakepa.

Replacements: 16 Tevita Ikanivere, 17 Haereiti Hetet, 18 Manasa Saulo, 19 Viliame Rarasea, 20 Vilive Miramira, 21 Rusiate Nasove, 22 Peni Matawalu, 23 Napolioni Bolaca.

Waratahs: 15 Alex Newsome, 14 Mark Nawaqanitawase, 13 Izaia Perese, 12 Lalakai Foketi, 11 Dylan Pietsch, 10 Tane Edmed, 9 Jack Grant, 8 Will Harris, 7 Charlie Gamble, 6 Hugh Sinclair, 5 Geoffrey Cridge, 4 Jed Holloway (captain), 3 Harry Johnson-Holmes, 2 David Porecki, 1 Angus Bell.

Replacements: 16 Tom Horton, 17 Te Tera Faulkner, 18 Archer Holz, 19 Rahboni Warren-Vosayaco, 20 Michael Hooper, 21 Teddy Wilson, 22 Jamie Roberts, 23 Triston Reilly.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.