Drua vs Moana live Super Rugby Pacific score update – Super Rugby Pacific

This will be the historic first Super Rugby Pacific match between the Fijian Drua and Moana Pasifika.

It will also be the fourth Super Rugby game to not feature a team from either Australia, New Zealand or South Africa (Jaguares – Argentina v Sunwolves – Japan).

  • The Fijian Drua have won only one of their nine Super Rugby matches in Australia (L8), a 31-26 victory against the Melbourne Rebels (4 March 2022)
  • Each of Moana Pasifika’s last two Super Rugby matches has been decided by a margin no greater than six points (L2).
  • Only one of all Moana’s eight games in the competition was decided by a single figure (won 24-19 v Hurricanes – 25 March 2022).
  • The Drua have lost their last eight Super Rugby matches in succession, including a 67-5 loss to the Hurricanes last time out – their biggest defeat in the history of the competition and the first time they’d conceded 50+ points in a game.
  • The Fijian Drua (9) and Moana Pasifika (10) have won the fewest lineouts per game (inc. steals) of any teams.
  • Only the Chiefs (10) have made more offloads per game than the Fijian Drua (9) and Moana Pasifika (9) in 2022.
  • Fijian Drua has conceded 17 turnovers per game, the most of any team in the campaign – four per game more than Moana Pasifika (13).
  • Drua (8) and Moana (8) have made fewer attacking 22m entries per game than any other team.

Players to watch

  • William Havili has gained 250 metres from kick returns, the second-most by any player in the competition (Will Jordan – 473 for Crusaders).
  • Apisalome Vota has made seven tackles resulting in a turnover, the most by any player, and three more than any Brumbies player.

Match detail

We are waiting for the kick-off.

In the meantime, why not have a look at the match preview.

1.00: PEEEP! We are underway at CommBank Stadium in Western Sydney.

2.00: A few issues with the referees’ communication devices held up play before the start.

4.00: Drua has started very well, going through the phases, and looking dangerous.

6.00: TRY! A one-two between number eight Te Ahiwaru Cirikidaveta and inside centre Kalaveti Ravouvovu sees the Fijian Drua open the scoring. 5-0

7.00: CONVERSION! Teti Tela adds the extras. 7-0

8.00: TRY! It’s that man Vinaya Habosi again! The Fijian flyer scoops up a loose pass, and races 70 metres down the righthand touchline to score under the posts. 12-0

9.00: CONVERSION! The kick is good. 14-0

12.00: Moana kick to thecorner after earning a penalty for offside; however, Ray Niuia overthrows, and the Drua clears.

13.00: TRY! Solomone Funaki breaks down the blindside from a driving maul inside the Drua 22. Funaki bounced Onisi Ratave before beating Teti Tela to the line. 14-5

14.00: CONVERSION! Lincoln McClutchie adds the extras. 14-7

16.00: It’s taken 16 minutes for the first scrum of the game. Awesome!

18.00: Manasa Saulo knocks on Frank Lomani’s long pass for another scrum, this time to Moana.

21.00: Moana Pasifika have definitely had the better of the game since they scored. Fijian Drua is struggling a little bit with their handling, making too many errors.

24.00: Another penalty goes against the home team. Moana opts for scrum, but then Drua wins a penalty at the ruck. Tela calls for the tee.

25.00: PENALTY! Tela can’t miss from in front. 17-7

28.00: Willi Havili is tackled high, the ball is shifted wide, but Solomone Kata is tackled short before losing the ball. Moana opts for another lineout.

31.00: Drua wins a relieving penalty after Moana botched another lineout. Both teams have the worst lineout success rates, sitiin gin the mid 70%.

32.00: TRY! Vota gets his second of the season after taking Havili’s knock on and running away to score under the sticks. Tela’s pin-point chip-kick caught Moana flatfooted, and Havili’s hands were not great. 22-7

33.00: CONVERSION! Tela can’t miss. 24-7

35.00: Another turnover near the Drua line kills an attack.

To refresh this page, click HERE. Live In-Play Betting.

The score after 36 minutes is Drua 24 Moana 7


Fijian Drua
Tries – Cirikidaveta, Habosi, Vota
Pen – Tela
Con – Tela (3)
Drop –
Cards –

Moana Pasifika
Tries – Funaki
Pen –
Con – McClutchie
Drop –
Cards –

Match Officials
Referee: James Doleman
Assistant Ref 1: Graham Cooper
Assistant Ref 2: 
Matt Kellahan
TMO: Brett Cronan


Fijian Drua: 15 Kitione Taliga, 14 Onisi Ratave, 13 Apisalome Vota, 12 Kalaveti Ravouvovu, 11 Vinaya Habosi, 10 Teti Tela, 9 Frank Lomani, 8 Te Ahiwaru Cirikidaveta, 7 Mesulame Dolokoto, 6 Meli Derenlagi (captain), 5 Viliame Rarasea, 4 Isoa Nasilasila, 3 Manasa Saulo, 2 Zuriel Togiatama, 1 Haereiti Hetet.

Replacements: 16 Tevita Ikanivere, 17 Kaliopasi Uluilakepa, 18 Samuela Tawake, 19 Chris Minimbi, 20 Nemani Nagusa, 21 Peni Matawalu, 22 Caleb Muntz, 23 Selestino Ravutaumada.

Moana Pasifika: 15 William Havili, 14 Tima Fainga’anuku, 13 Solomone Kata, 12 Danny Toala, 11 Timoci Tavatavanawai, 10 Lincoln McClutchie, 9 Ereatara Enari, 8 Henry Time-Stowers, 7 Solomone Funaki, 6 Sione Tu’ipulotu, 5 Alex McRobbie, 4 Michael Curry, 3 Sekope Kepu (captain), 2 Ray Niuia, 1 Abraham Pole.

16 Samiuela Moli, 17 Ezekiel Lindenmuth, 18 Joe ‘Apikotoa, 19 Veikoso Poloniati, 20 Jack Lam, 21 Jonathan Taumateine, 22 Christian Leali’ifano, 23 Henry Taefu.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.